Our Destinations




The United Republic of Tanzania lies on the East Coast of Africa and is bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, by Burundi, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of Congo to the west, by the Indian Ocean to the East, and by Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the South.

 Dar es Salaam is the administrative capital and Dodoma is the official capital of the country. Dar es Salaam is Tanzania’s largest city and commercial centre and in recent years has developed rapidly with new hotels, restaurants and activities opening up to attract tourists to stay and experience Swahili coast hospitality. Kiswahili and English are the official languages. Several indigenous languages are also spoken. In general, the climate comprises of warm wet summers and cold dry winters. While the temperatures are more in the mainland, it is tropical in the coastal regions and in the islands. The summer season lasts from December to March, and the winters from June to October. The exotic ‘Spice Island, Zanzibar is an important island in Tanzania.